Fallbrook Newcomers Club installs new executive board

The new executive board of the Fallbrook Newcomers Club are excited about the new year. In the back row, left to right, are Denise Klein, vice president of membership; Linda Lovett, vice president of events; Kim Dillman, vice president of activities and Sally Langepat, vice president of programs. In the front row are Patty Vasquez, vice president treasurer; Judy Valentine, recording secretary; President Carol Kidd, Parliamentarian Suzanne Lundin and Patty Lucas, recording secretary.

FALLBROOK – Fallbrook Newcomers Club finished the year by installing a new executive board of directors and by saying goodbye to those members who are “flying up” to the Fallbrook Encore Club.

This past year has been outstanding as the membership has grown to 113 members. In addition to making new friends and engaging in varied activities, the members enjoyed learning about the Fallbrook area by having local representatives give insight to everything from gardening, the Fallbrook Library and Camp Pendleton, to the plans for the Fallbrook golf course.

Although the 2016-2017 year is over, residents new to the area are invited to attend the Fallbrook Newcomers meeting, 9:30 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 14, to learn more about the value of membership.

Fallbrook Newcomers Club meets the second Thursday of the month, September through June, at the Fallbrook Methodist Church at 1844 Winterhaven Road, in Fallbrook. If interested, visit www.fallbrooknewcomers.com or email [email protected] for more information.

Fallbrook Newcomers Club is a nonprofit organization devoted to promoting friendships among new residents in the community and to providing interesting activities in which they can participate. Membership is open to first-time residents who have moved to Fallbrook, Bonsall, De Luz or Rainbow within the last three years.

Graduates of Fallbrook Newcomers Club are honored at a special luncheon. In the back row, left to right, are Bobbi Bixby, Sylvia Kohler, Skyla Petersen, Cindy Doolin, Irene Brennan, Leslie Carapetian, Sharon Mann, Ardis Duhachek and Shelia Peterson. In the front row are Mary Martin, Dianne Walling, Roslin Romain and Jan Guglietti.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.